We want everyone to be on the same page. Refer to the definitions to understand what makes up each allergen or preference. For allergen groups, we provide an extensive list of the allergens in that group. For dietary preferences, we provide what the preference includes and some examples of what it excludes.
Celery includes the stick, leaves, and seeds. It is commonly found but not limited to spice mixes and some cured bacon.
Coconuts are seeds from palm trees. They are NOT Tree Nuts. It is commonly found in but not limited to butter, milk, oil, and flour.
Crustaceans include but are not limited to barnacles, crayfish (crawfish), lobster, langoustine, prawns, and shrimp.
Dairy includes milk and products containing milk from cows, sheep, goats, and other mammals. Common products include but are not limited to milk, butter, ghee, cream, cheese, yogurt, ice cream, mayonnaise, and lactose.
Eggs include but are not limited to eggs from hens, ducks, quails, ostriches.
Fish include but are not limited to cod, haddock, salmon, sardines, tuna, trout, seabass. Does NOT include either crustaceans or mollusks.
Gluten is a protein found in wheat, rye, barley, triticale, and sometimes oats. It is common but not limited to bread, pasta, cereal, malt, and beer.
Lupin is a legume that is a common additive to wheat flour and is found in many gluten-free, soy-free, and lactose-free products.
Mollusks include but are not limited to abalone, clams, cockles, conch, mussels, octopus, oysters, scallops, snails, and squid.
Mustard is a seed that is common but not limited to condiments, curry, salad dressing, and seasoning. It is also found in cold-pressed canola oil and rapeseed oil.
Peanuts are a legume commonly found in but not limited to oil, baked goods, cereals, and nougat.
Sesame is a seed commonly found in but not limited to oil, hamburger buns, sushi rolls, crackers, and bread.
Soy, also known as Soya, is a legume that includes but is not limited to oil, tofu, soymilk, salad dressing, bread, soybeans, soy nuts, soy sauce, edamame, bean curd, and miso.
Sulphur dioxide is a preservative commonly used in but not limited to dried fruits, pickled vegetables, sausages, fruit and vegetable juices, cider, vinegar, and wine.
Tree nuts are commonly found in oils and flour. They include but are not limited to almonds, brazil nuts, cashews, chestnuts, hazelnuts, hickory nuts, macadamia nuts, pecans, pine nuts, pistachios, and walnuts. They do NOT include coconut, peanuts, nutmeg, water chestnut, butternut squash, and shea nuts.
Kosher must be prepared with specific dietary standards. Only for Kosher kitchens that meet standards.
Pescatarian dishes include all fish, seafood, eggs, dairy, and all plant-based products. It does NOT include meat and poultry.
Vegan dishes include all plant-based products. It does NOT include any meat, poultry, fish, seafood, eggs, or dairy. All Vegan dishes are also Vegetarian and Pescatarian.
Vegetarian dishes include eggs, dairy, and all plant-based products. It does NOT include meat, poultry, fish, or seafood. All Vegetarian dishes are also Pescatarian.